Free Printable New Testament Reading Chart for Kids

NewTestamentLog1
A few days before Christmas I began reading Together: Growing Appetites for God by Carrie Ward. I knew full well what the book was about but I was totally unprepared for the way it would stir my heart.  Today, with the year stretched out like a welcome mat, all other goals pale in comparison to one: to daily bathe my children in the Word of God.  I’ve been reminded that His Word gives life and at the end of the day, it is infinitely more vital to their health than organic vegetables and free range beef.  We’ve spent a fair amount of time meandering through the Old Testament with our six year old over the last few years so today, we’re beginning a deliberate chapter-by-chapter journey through the New Testament.  I do not know how long it will take us and it doesn’t matter.  It might sound cliché, but it’s true: the joy is in the journey.  I know that many days our trip will feel more like a plod than a sprint.  There will be questions I can’t answer. Interruption will abound. I expect some days I’ll flat want to quit. I also expect that the end of the year will find us more full and free.

BibleReadingPlanChart1

If you’d like to come along, we’ll gladly share our map! We’ll begin in Matthew 1 with the family tree of Jesus and end with His victorious reign in Revelation 21.  We’ll be coloring in each step (chapter) as we go. You may Download the Free PDF  or, to resize, right click on the image below and save to your computer.  This free printable is for personal use only.

I will meditate on your precepts and fix my eyes on your ways.
I will delight in your statutes; I will not forget your word.

Psalm 119:15-16

Free Printable Bible Reading Chart for Kids
New Testament Reading Chart for Kids
P I N   o r   S H A R E   v i a   t h e   l i n k s   b e l o w

4 thoughts on “Free Printable New Testament Reading Chart for Kids

LEAVE A REPLY: Thanks so much for visiting!